The CCW Structure

National Council of Catholic Women (NCCW)

Founded in March 1920 by the U.S. Catholic Bishops, all Catholic women's groups are included. member of World Union of Catholic Women's Organizations (WUCWO)



Region One - National

1 of 3 regions nationwide, consists of Detroit, Dubuque, Milwaukee, Portland, St. Paul/Minneapolis & Seattle Provinces



Province of St. Paul/Minneapolis

1 of 27 provinces nationwide, our province consists of arch/dioceses in Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota



Saint Cloud Diocesan Council of Catholic Women

Local diocesan CCW Council promoting and coordinating Three Commissions and nine Committees



Deanery

Five Deanery Councils representing the Five geographical areas of the St Cloud Diocese



Parishes

131 parishes in the Saint Cloud Diocese with CCW Councils and various other women's groups carrying out the programs



Individual Members All are invited to join. Special groups have been created for young women